Forums » General » Rosters

Messages for Rosters

Comment Posted by jeade Jul 30, 2008 03:11 PM

I'm new to the league and just wondering how it is that players can be allowed to join a team 3/4 of the way through the regular season. Seriously people, this isn't pro sports. there are no contracts to negotiate or trades to make. Maybe the WTFL exec need to take a look at how every other team sport registers teams. Teams must be registered before the second or third game is palyed, if you're not on the roster and all signed up and paid up, too bad. And whats with higher division players coming down divisions, who thought that one up? If you play in the nhl do you think someone might have an objection to you playing against them in the sunday night beer league?

Just a thought is all, just a thought.

Joe
{thats for you Glen)

Comment Posted by Grizzled Old Vet Jul 30, 2008 03:54 PM

Hmm, Div 6, 8 games played and 0 stats. What are you whining about again???

Comment Posted by ArthurG#12 Jul 30, 2008 04:04 PM

the rule is before the 15th of aug is it not???
or if they play high div they half to make half the games and ref, right??
the only 1 in question is our rusher who refs, so the problem is....
myself i joined the team because they were close to folding and i didnt wanna see that happen to a good bunch of guys, im far from a high division QB so it cant be me lol. and the other find also doesn't have a team in the wtfl this season, so if this is just some venting cause a 10-3 team lost to 1-11 nerf then it is what it is.

great game otherwise gentlemen

Arthur Garand

Comment Posted by avengers Jul 30, 2008 04:19 PM

That would be pretty wicked to play against an NHLer in a Sunday night beer league, as it is alot of fun to beat up on the occassional CFLer who plays in the W.

Jon

Comment Posted by spider Jul 30, 2008 04:24 PM

Hey Joe,